NUNTIUS is the newsletter of Eta Sigma Phi, the national Classics honorary society. It is published twice a year. Copies of the NUNTIUS are sent  free of charge to all active, associate and honorary members at active chapters. Issues of the NUNTIUS are also available on-line. A lifetime subscription to the NUNTIUS is also available to non-members or to members who wish to continue receiving the newsletter after graduation. The cost of this lifetime subscription is a single payment of $50. Click here for a subscription form.


Marjorie Cooper, Alpha, University of Chicago, 1926-1927
Helen E. Bachman , Mu, University of Cincinnati, 1927-1928
William Gerber, Omicron, University of Pennsylvania., 1928-1929
Ruth E. Brown, Alpha Iota, University of South Carolina, 1929-1930
Maude Brazzelle, Alpha Iota, University of South Carolina, 1930-1931
Mary K. Brokaw, Gamma, Ohio University, 1931-1936
Robert C. McClelland, Omega, William and Mary, 1936-1937
George W. Currie, Pi, Birmingham Southern, University 1937-1939
Mrs. Harold Dunkel, Alpha, University of Chicago, 1939-1940
Mary K. Brokaw, Gamma, Ohio University, 1940-1943
Rhys Williams, Alpha Episilon, Lehigh University, 1943-?
William C. Korfmacher, Beta Zeta, St. Louis University., 1950-1951
Graydon Regenos, Alpha Chi, Tulane University. 1951-1955
H. R. Butts, Pi, Birmingham Southern University, 1955-
Mary Ann Burns, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee, 1972?-1973
Bernice L. Fox, Gamma Omicron, Monmouth College. 1973-1974
Roy Lindahl, Beta Beta, Furman University, 1974-1978
Brent Froberg, Beta Alpha, University of South Dakota, 1978-1997
Wayne C. Tucker, Beta Theta, Hampden-Sydney College 1997-2004
Thomas J. Sienkewicz, Gamma Omicron, Monmouth College, 2004-2010
Georgia Irby, Omega, College of William and Mary (2011-2022)
Jennifer Ranck, Alpha Theta, Hunter College (2022-)


This page is maintained by the executive secretary of Eta Sigma Phi, Professor Thomas Sienkewicz of Monmouth College. 
If you have any questions about the page, you can contact him at